Words Words Words

March 5, 2010

Sunday Scribblings – When pigs fly

Filed under: sunday scribblings — ~Kathryn~ @ 6:51 pm

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

“When pigs fly”
“When hell freezes over”
“Never in a month of Sundays”

You said these words to me when I asked if you would leave me ….
but here I am now alone
its my own fault of course, what was I to expect
I fell in love with someone else
which made things very difficult
the hardest thing though – was that I DIDN’T fall out of love with you
so my heart bleeds for what I have lost
while it sings for joy with the new love it has found
now I know the true meaning of a broken heart
now I ask you if we can ever be the same
and the same words come from your lips

“When pigs fly”
“When hell freezes over”
“Never in a month of Sundays”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

