Words Words Words

January 30, 2010

Saturday 9 – Everybody is a star

Filed under: saturday 9 — ~Kathryn~ @ 8:17 pm

Saturday 9: Everybody is a Star

1. Did you ever think that you’d be a star? If yes, doing what?

I was always going to be a singer /dancer. I would practise in my room, singing in the hairbrush and perfecting my dance moves …. I actually was pretty good (in my own mind)

2. Tell us about the last time you had a romantic dinner.

We went away to celebrate our 25th Wedding anniversary – I organised a special weekend away at Jenolan Caves heritage house. Our dinner was a 6 course meal … everything was so lovely … we had a beautiful time. OMG that was 6 months ago – we need to do it again

3. Tell us about your worst job interview.

Ha – that’s easy – went for a Community Development Job and the first question they asked me was “what is community development” and I went completely and utterly BLANK and couldn’t answer the question !!

4. Tell us about your stupidest date.

Too long ago to remember – I do remember the stupidest comment I ever made on a date – I was about 17 going out with a 21 year old … who asked me if I liked the martial arts …. I replied “I love all sort of art work”

5. How much in common do you think you should have with a romantic partner?

a fair bit – good to have some things that are separate too.

6. Tell us about a favorite meme that you loved but no longer posts.

dunno …  I tend to ‘drop them off’ like I did with this one for a while

7. How did you get into blogging?

my friend Lee had one – and I was just about to go on my first trip on Route 66 and thought it would be a great fun way to record our adventures – haven’t stopped writing since !!

8. Do you share all your fantasies with a significant other?

nope not at all …. i have a nice little one going at the moment that is all MINE !!!

9. What change in your life would you like to happen this year?

more weight loss, keeping in contact with friends more, more dinner parties, more fun !!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

