Words Words Words

October 16, 2009

Blog Action Day 2009 ~ Climate Change

Filed under: general writing — ~Kathryn~ @ 9:40 am

I do not profess to be an expert on this in any way shape or form, but I do know that we need to do something. Australia’s temperatures are changing, in 2008 we had another increase in the average temperatures, I know that things are different from when I was younger – things HAVE changed.

What I do know, is that we can all make  a difference, by being responsible and taking action and doing what we can. By letting our Governments know we won’t support them unless they start to take action.

I have always been interested in the environment, I still have a report I did for school 20 years ago on pollution and the effects (that I got 110/100 for !!). I began a local recycling project  in our neighbourhood and from this our local Council brought in regular kerbside recycling (I’m very proud of this).  I try to be environmentally friendly where I can, and always think that every small thing I do CAN make a difference. If everyone makes a little change in CAN help.

check the “things you can do at home” on this website do one or two … or all of them…. Make a difference… do SOMETHING

Proud to be part of BLOG ACTION DAY

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Kathryn,

    It’s also been warmer this year. August was Austalia’s hottest on record. IF you’re interested, i did a post on it at http://convenientsolutions.blogspot.com/2009/09/hot-august-nights-and-days.html

    david

    Comment by david — October 16, 2009 @ 10:14 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

